Angel

Hey allemaal,

Vandaag weer eens een zelfgeschreven nummer. Ik kon vannacht niet slapen en als ik niet kan slapen ga ik schrijven want op een of andere manier heb ik dan gewoon de meeste inspiratie. Ik schreef dus weer een keer een liedje, deze is opgedragen aan mijn oma van vaders kant, omdat ik haar nog elke dag mis, maar alle mooie herinneringen aan haar koester. Er komt nog een keer een muziekuitvoering van op mijn kanaal dus houd mijn blog en kanaal goed in de gaten. Hier alvast een voorproefje 😉 Fijne avond allemaal 😘

Once I saw an angel

It seems like it was yesterday
I immediately loved her.
Now she’s gone and far away

Her name is grandma
Passed away at the age of 64
No one was as funny as she was
I never met someone who was that strong before.

Now you are an angel
Spread your wings and fly away
Never forget how much I love you
Hope to see you again one day

Now you are an angel
Little white bird in the sky
Sometimes just fly back to me
At the moments I have to cry
And at the moments I have to smile
Because once in a while
I wonder where you are
You’re nights brightest star

Hope you looking down upon me
And forgive me my mistakes
I really want to make you proud
I will do whatever it takes

Staring at your picture
Want to tell you I’m okay
Wish I could see you one last time
I really miss you everyday.

Now you are an angel
Spread your wings and fly away
Never forget how much I love you
Hope to see you again one day

Now you are an angel
Little white bird in the sky
Sometimes just fly back to me
At the moments I have to cry
And at the moments I have to smile
Because once in a while
I wonder where you are
You’re nights brightest star ❤

I make the best of my life
I enjoy life for sure
I’m proud of everything you teached me
You always said “Happiness can cure”
And that is just the way it is
Nothing less and nothing more.

Now you are an angel
Little white bird in the sky
Sometimes just fly back to me
At the moments I have to cry
And at the moments I have to smile
Because once in a while
I wonder where you are
You’re nights brightest star ❤

Over myvisionthroughyoureyes

Reizen - Fotografie - Schrijven - Fashion - Lifestyle - Art - Muziek
Dit bericht werd geplaatst in Geen categorie. Bookmark de permalink .

2 reacties op Angel

  1. Ruud Kooman zegt:

    Schitterend Cynthia

    Liked by 1 persoon

Geef een reactie

